Posted: 14 Dec 2017 ASATA appoints new board

The Association of Southern African Travel Agents (ASATA) has appointed its new board for 2017/2018, reflecting representation from all of South Africa’s major retail travel groupings.
ASATA wishes to take this opportunity to thank the outgoing Board for their contribution over the past year, including the Board nomination process and for all agreeing to extend their services as Board members. We also wish to congratulate the new Board on their appointment and we look forward to working closely with them on all matters that impact the travel industry.

The President, Vice-President and Treasurer will be elected by the board at its first board meeting at the end of January 2018.

 Groupings Representative
Bidtravel Colin Mitchley
Club travel Gary Mulder
eTravel Tammy Hunt
Flight Centre Andrew Stark
Sure Travel Vanya Lessing
SWG Dinesh Naidoo
Tourvest Scholtz Fourie
Travel Counsellors Mladen Lukic
TWF Steve Egan
Wings Frank Palapies
XL Travel Sailesh Parbhu
Wholesale Member Jackie Turnbull
Partner Member Lance Smith
CEO Otto de Vries