Japan Rail Kyushu Pass (JR Kyushu Pass)

Kyushu is Japan's third largest island, located southwest of the main island Honshu. The Kyushu Rail Pass by JR Kyushu is a rail pass for exclusive use by foreign visitors to Japan, providing unlimited travel on JR trains on the island of Kyushu for three or five consecutive days. The All Kyushu pass is valid on the entire island, while the Northern Kyushu pass is only valid in northern Kyushu.

Exclusions: JR Kyushu Rail Passes do not apply to Shinkansen (bullet train) rides between Hakata and Kokura since this portion is a part of the Sanyo Shinkansen operated by the JR West.

1) Unlimited use of JR Kyushu trains on Kyushu, including all trains along the Kyushu Shinkansen (Fukuoka-Kagoshima) and limited express trains, but excluding the Sanyo Shinkansen (Fukuoka-Osaka, operated by JR West). The Northern Kyushu version of the pass is not valid south of Oita and Kumamoto.
2) The pass is valid on three or five consecutive days.
3) Only foreign temporary visitors to Japan can use the Kyushu Rail Pass. It cannot be used by residents of Japan.

Website: www.jrkyushu.co.jp